A big Thank you

As we head towards the last week of term I want to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful contribution you have made to our class, whether that be through volunteering your time for excursions, listening to children read, helping with spelling tests or general support.

Ms Bianca and I have truly appreciated your support.

I’m sure you can all agree with me that the school concert ended up being a real success. I think I’m a bit biased when I say that I thought our class performance was the best. A special thank you to Heather Pennell who played her bagpipes on the night. It really added to our song and I know the children really enjoyed meeting her and looking at her pipes. If you have any photos you would like to share, please email me.

A reminder that school ends at 1:00pm on Friday afternoon. Ms Bianca will be in the class Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, while I will be in the classroom Monday and Tuesday.

I wish you a very Merry Christmas and a safe break. I look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Kind regards

Mrs Simmons

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *